College of Sciences

College of Sciences
Please note that some historical materials may contain harmful content and/or descriptions. Learn how we’re addressing it.


7/1/2013 College of Sciences established

The College of Sciences was established and combined programs from the former College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences with several biological science programs from the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences.

2013 Daniel L. Solomon, first dean of College of Sciences

Daniel L. Solomon was the first dean of College of Sciences and served in the position until he retired in 2015.

9/2015 William L. Ditto became dean

William L. Ditto became the second dean of the College of Sciences.

11/2017 Christine McGahan became dean

McGahan became dean of College of Sciences.